Celent Asia Webinar: Mobile Payments in South Korea

: Virtual Event
: March 12, 2013
:
March 12, 2013 (Japanese Language): 11:00 a.m. JST / 10:00 a.m. CST

March 12, 2013 (English Language): 9:00 a.m. CET / 5:00 p.m. KST
: KyongSun Kong, Banking
Asia-Pacific
Banking

Japanese Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=718267347

English Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=710945843

South Korea’s mobile payments market has generated a high level of interest for many years but has consistently failed to reach critical mass among consumers. However, in 2012, the entry of banks and department stores injected new life into the market. Join KyongSun Kong, Analyst with Celent’s Asian Financial Services Group, as she examines the current state of South Korea’s mobile payments market and its prospects for the future. This webinar will provide a breakdown of the mobile payments market and look at card-issuing data as well as total payment volumes.

This presentation draws on material from the report “Mobile Payments in South Korea: Succeeding in a Diversified Market.”

Japanese Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=718267347

English Language Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=710945843

This event is FREE to attend. Celent clients and the media will have access to the webinar’s PowerPoint presentation after the event.

Please contact Dana Greenstein at dgreenstein@celent.com or +1.646.364.8254 for more information.

Sign in to download reports and access personalized information