Celent Asia Webinar: China’s Second Generation Payment System: Implications for Banks and Third Party Providers

: Virtual Event
: January 9, 2013
:
January 9, 2013 (Asian/European Audience): 10:00 a.m. CET / 4:00 p.m. CST
January 9, 2013 (North American Audience): 5:00 p.m. EST / 2:00 p.m. PST
: Hua Zhang, Banking
Asia-Pacific
Banking

Asian/European Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=358507491

North American Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=358384772


Electronic payments in China are developing rapidly. In 2011, the number of transactions increased by 38%, reaching a total of 936 million. In order to promote the development of China’s electronic payments industry, the People’s Bank of China introduced the second generation payments system, China National Advanced Payment System 2 (CNAPS2). The system will have a huge impact on both the banking industry and on the third party payments industry.

Join Hua Zhang, Analyst with Celent’s Asian Financial Services Group, as he examines CNAPS2, the new business areas that the enhanced system will support, and its likely effect on banks and non-bank payments providers, and future developments of the platform. Learn about the improvement of CNAPS2, the prospects for electronic payment by PBoC, and Celent’s recommendations.

This presentation draws on material from the Celent report China’s Second Generation Payment System: Implications for Banks and Third Party Providers.

Asian/European Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=358507491

North American Webinar Registration:
https://celent1.webex.com/celent1/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=358384772


This event is FREE to attend. Celent clients and the media will have access to the webinar’s PowerPoint presentation after the event.

Please contact Dana Greenstein at dgreenstein@celent.com or +1.646.364.8254 for more information.

Sign in to download reports and access personalized information